This is the "Home" page of the "Psychology Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
banner

Psychology Resources   Tags: apa style, psychology  

Last Updated: May 7, 2014 URL: http://armstrong.v1.libguides.com/psychology_resources Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Using GALILEO

GALILEO is an online library portal to authoritative, subscription-only information that isn’t available through free search engines or Web directories. 

Research Log

Article Databases

Find scholarly articles in psychology journals:

  • PsycInfo  
      
      Icon
    This database covers journals in all areas of psychology. PsycINFO should be the first database you use when searching for scholarly, peer-reviewed articles relating to psychology. Articles are indexed using the official APA Thesaurus terms, which are searchable in the database Thesaurus.
  • PsycArticles  
      
      Icon
    Contains 44 full text APA journals from 1985 to the present.
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)  
      
      Icon
    Provides online access to more than 470 full text journals. Topics include emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
  • Science Direct  
      
      Icon
    Full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books.
  • JSTOR  
      
      Icon
    Full-text archive of scholarly journals spanning many disciplines. Articles not available until 3 to 5 years after publication.
 

Indentifying an empirical research article

Questions? Ask me!

 

Help us help you!

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:



 
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip